VSP Leadership

VSP is administered by the Washington State Conservation Commission (SCC) with support from the Statewide Advisory Committee (SAC) and Technical Panel (TP).

A joint meeting of the TP and SAC is held quarterly. Have questions about VSP or need assistance? Contact VSP Program Coordinator Bill Eller.

See all Policy Advisories

VSP Statewide Advisory Committee

The SAC is comprised of representatives of county, agricultural, and environmental organizations, and invited tribal governments.

VSP SAC Members PDF (July 2023)
VSP Statewide Advisory Committee

Wes McCart

Stevens County Commissioner
|
wmccart@stevenscountywa.gov
VSP Statewide Advisory Committee

Lisa Olsen

Pacific County Commissioner
|
Pacific County - Non-voting advisor
lolsen@co.pacific.wa.us
VSP Statewide Advisory Committee

John Stuhlmiller

Executive Director
|
WA State Water Resources Association
jstuhlmiller@wswra.org
VSP Statewide Advisory Committee

David Troutt

Director
|
Dept. of Natural Resources, Nisqually Indian Tribe
Troutt.david@nisqually-nsn.gov
VSP Statewide Advisory Committee

Ron Wesen

Skagit County Commissioner
|
ronw@co.skagit.wa.us
VSP Statewide Advisory Committee

Dan Wood

Executive Director
|
Washington State Dairy Federation
dan@wastatedairy.com

VSP Technical Advisory Panel

The Technical Panel TP is comprised of the directors or director designees of the following agencies: the Department of Fish and Wildlife, the Department of Agriculture, the Department of Ecology, and the Commission. VSP statute is RCW 36.70A.705.

TP Members PDF (April 2022)
VSP Technical Advisory Panel

Brian Cochrane

Habitat and Monitoring Coordinator
|
WSCC
bcochrane@scc.wa.gov
VSP Technical Advisory Panel

Kelly McLain

Legislative Liaison & Policy Advisor
|
WA State Department of Agriculture
kmclain@agr.wa.gov
VSP Technical Advisory Panel

Rick A. Mraz

Wetlands Policy Lead
|
WA State Department of Ecology
Richard.Mraz@ecy.wa.gov
VSP Technical Advisory Panel

Tom O'Brien

Ecosystem Services, Division Manager
|
WA State Department of Fish and Wildlife
Thomas.Obrien@dfw.wa.gov

VSP Technical Advisory Panel Support Staff

VSP Technical Advisory Panel Support Staff

Levi Keesecker

Natural Resource Scientist
|
WSCC
lkeesecker@scc.wa.gov
VSP Technical Advisory Panel Support Staff

Leslie Michel

Soil Scientist
|
WA State Department of Agriculture
lmichel@agr.wa.gov
VSP Technical Advisory Panel Support Staff

Sean Williams

VSP Coordinator
|
WA State Department of Fish and Wildlife
Sean.Williams@dfw.wa.gov
VSP Technical Advisory Panel Support Staff

Chelsea Wilson (Benner)

Shoreline Planner/VSP Coordinator
|
WA State Department of Ecology
Chelsea.Benner@ecy.wa.gov

WSCC Staff Supporting VSP

WSCC Staff Supporting VSP

Nicole Boyes

Contracts Manager
|
WSCC
nboyes@scc.wa.gov
WSCC Staff Supporting VSP

Brian Cochrane

Habitat and Monitoring Coordinator
|
WSCC
bcochrane@scc.wa.gov
WSCC Staff Supporting VSP

Bill Eller

VSP Program Coordinator
|
WSCC
beller@scc.wa.gov
WSCC Staff Supporting VSP

Karla Heinitz

Policy Assistant
|
WSCC
kheinitz@scc.wa.gov
WSCC Staff Supporting VSP

Levi Keesecker

Natural Resource Scientist
|
WSCC
lkeesecker@scc.wa.gov
WSCC Staff Supporting VSP

Alicia McClendon

Administrative Assistant
|
WSCC
amcclendon@scc.wa.gov
WSCC Staff Supporting VSP

Sarah Wilcox

Communications Project Manager
|
WSCC
swilcox@scc.wa.gov